Primary School Pupil of the Year

Education Awards 2018

Education Awards 2018

On Thursday 22nd November we were invited to the fab Hexagon room at Lancaster and Morecambe awards to present the award for “Primary School Pupil of the Year”, as part of The Lancaster and Morecambe Visitor Education Awards 2018. This is an award we have proudly sponsored for the last few years, and it was once again lovely to hear about all the inspiring young people, teachers, support teams and schools we have in our local area.

The winner of the Primary School Pupil of the Year award was Joseph Devaney, who has battled (and has this year beaten) Leukemia but has still managed to be an inspiration and hard working pupil at his school, well done to Joseph and his family.

Huge congratulations must also go to the other nominees, all picking up Highly Commended awards, who are Honey Brocklebank, Leo Harrison and Reilly McCarthy. All showing just how tough, determined and amazing they are.

Winner of Primary School Pupil of the Year Award- Joseph Devaney. PIC BY ROB LOCK

Highly Commended in Primary School Pupil of the Year Award Honey Brocklebank and Reilly McCarthy. PIC BY ROB LOCK

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated or won an award on the night.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.